Home > Adobe


The Adobe certification allows you to excel your proficiency in Adobe digital communications tools. After becoming Adobe Certified Expert you can stand apart from your peers, boost your confidence, and expand your career opportunities. Adobe is undoubtedly the leader in developing different type of graphic designing and authoring software. Graphic designers, Web designers, system integrators, and developers use the Adobe software worldwide. Adobe certification is an industry standard of excellence, and it's the absolute best way to communicate your proficiency in leading products from Adobe. Certification by Adobe is recognized as an industry asset—an immediate way to communicate your knowledge and gain advanced skills.

Levels of certification in Adobe:

Adobe has two certification series that test different knowledge standards, from entry-level to expert.

  • 1. Adobe Certified Associate (ACA) Entry Level Certification
  • 2. Adobe Certified Expert (ACE) Professional Level Certification

Adobe Certified Associate (ACA)

Adobe Certified Associate is a certification by Adobe for students who want to certify in the entry level skills in planning, designing, building and maintaining digital media using Adobe products. This certification is good for high school students, entry level website designer, educators & other professionals who want to prove their skills in Adobe product. Adobe offers following areas in which to gain certification for entry-level skills:

  • Rich Media Communication using Adobe Flash Professional
  • Web Communication using Adobe Dreamweaver
  • Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop
  • Video Communication using Adobe Premiere Pro
  • ACA in Graphic Design & Illustration using Adobe Illustrator
  • ACA in Print & Digital Media Publication using Adobe InDesign

Adobe Certified Expert (ACE)

Adobe Certified Expert is a Professional level certification which proves the credibility and skills of a person in designing, building and maintaining digital media using Adobe products. Becoming an Adobe Certified Expert gives you a clear and focused way to tell the world about your expertise and communicate your proficiency in leading products from Adobe. There are three levels of Adobe certification.

  • 1. Single product certification: Recognizes your proficiency in a single Adobe product. To qualify as an ACE, you must pass one product-specific exam. Example: ACE Adobe Photoshop CS5
  • 2. Specialist certification: ACE Specialist Certification will validate your proficiency in a specific medium: Print, Web or Video. To become certified as a Specialist, you must pass the exams on the required products listed below. Example: ACE Print Specialist (with passing marks on the tests for Adobe InDesign, Adobe Acrobat, and either Adobe Photoshop or Adobe Illustrator)
  • 3. Master Certification: ACE Master Certification will test and validate your skills in terms of how they align with the Adobe product suites. To become certified as Master, you must pass the exam for each of the products in the suite. Example: ACE, Creative Master (with passing marks on the test of Adobe Acrobat, Adobe GoLive, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Indesign, and Adobe Photoshop.

Benefits of Adobe certifications

Students who hold an Adobe Certification prove their proficiency and Adobe Certification can help provide:

  • Recognition among peers and employers, and a distinct edge in the competitive job market
  • Higher degree of success in their pursuit of higher education or a career in technology
  • a firm measure and increased confidence in skills
  • demonstration of skills on the latest technologies
  • a career development path for ongoing advancement of latest technology skills

Where to register for the exam?

ACE exams can be registered through Pearson VUE website while the ACA exam can be registered through Certiport website.

© 2014-15 Exam Achiever. All Rights reserved   Developed by Graphic InfoTech